TASER Self-Defense Florida State Requirements

Carry in Florida

Whether at home, going to work or exploring Florida’s countless natural and urban locations; do so without becoming a statistic of rising crime. TASER devices are perfect for students, the elderly, and gun owners who want dependable self protection with fewer consequences.

TASER Ownership Quick Guide

Owning and Carrying in the Sunshine State

The minimum age to purchase is 18 years old in the state of Florida.

Background checks are not required.

Must be 21 years old, no permit required for concealed carry.

Allowed on most flights in checked baggage with the battery removed. Confirm with your airline and the TSA site before traveling.

Carrying within grocery stores and private businesses is allowed with permit unless otherwise posted.

Carrying within state and local government buildings including schools is not allowed.

Anyone convicted of a felony assault is restricted from use.

For the most up-to-date information, see Florida law and regulations.
Visit FLSenate.gov

All legal information presented should not be construed as legal advice and is offered for information purposes only. Axon strongly recommends that you consult with the state and local laws in your state for up-to-date information regarding the legality of TASER devices in your area.

Experience Taser

Find a TASER Retailer in Florida

Taser Energy Weapons

Most Popular Devices

Shop all Products