TASER Self-Defense Tennessee State Requirements

Carry in Tennessee

Whether at home, going to work or exploring Tennessee’s countless natural and urban locations; do so without becoming a statistic of rising crime. TASER devices are perfect for students, the elderly, and gun owners who want less than lethal dependable self protection.


TASER Ownership Quick Guide

Owning and Carrying in the Volunteer State

The minimum age to purchase is 18 years old in the state of Tennessee.

Background checks are NOT required.



Must be 21 years old, no permit required for concealed carry.

Allowed on most flights in checked baggage with the battery removed. Confirm with your airline and the TSA site before traveling.
TSA.gov

Carrying within airports, military institutions, and any other government building/area is NOT allowed.

As of 2024, it is NOT a violation for a person over the age of 18 to carry a self-defense weapon such as a TASER device on any private or public college campus.
Senate Bill 1868

Anyone convicted of a felony assault is restricted from use.

For the most up-to-date information, see Tennessee laws and regulations:
Tennessee Gun Laws

 

All legal information presented should not be construed as legal advice and is offered for information purposes only. Axon strongly recommends that you consult with the state and local laws in your state for up-to-date information regarding the legality of TASER devices in your area.


Experience Taser

Find a TASER Retailer in Tennessee


Taser Energy Weapons

Most Popular Devices

Shop all Products